Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

NaturalMotion sets up publishing division

Thu 18 Nov 2010 3:50pm GMT / 10:50am EST / 7:50am PST
PublishingDevelopment

Jenga and Backbreaker 2 first titles for iOS devices

NaturalMotion

NaturalMotion Ltd is a leading games and technology company based in Oxford, London, San Francisco, and...

naturalmotion.com

Developer NaturalMotion has set up a new publishing division and plans to release titles for digital devices.

Although best known for middleware tech Morpheme and Euphoria - used in Grand Theft Auto IV and Star Wars: The Force Unleash - the business has recently developed its own games, including American football title Backbreaker.

"NaturalMotion Games' mission is to deliver high-end games that are accessible and socially connected," commented Torsten Reil, CEO.

"We believe there is a significant opportunity in combining the ease of use and connectivity of social games with the stunning performance of modern devices such iOS, Android and consoles."

The first titles due are Jenga and Backbreaker 2 for iOS devices. The original Backbreaker has been downloaded three million times from the App Store.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now