Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Warhammer Online ships 1.5 million copies

Tue 16 Sep 2008 8:39am GMT / 4:39am EDT / 1:39am PDT
Online

Warhammer MMO is EA's most pre-ordered PC game to date

Mythic Entertainment

Formed in October 1995 by Rob Denton and Mark Jacobs, Mythic is most well known for Dark Age of Camelot....

mythicentertainment....

Mythic Entertainment has announced that its fantasy MMO, Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning, has shipped 1.5 million copies to retailers in preparation for its global release on Thursday.

The game has also set a company record for the most retail pre-orders for any PC game in publisher EA's history.

Earlier this year Funcom's Age of Conan shipped 700,000 copies to retailers for its release, while World of Warcraft expansion The Burning Crusade sold 2.4 million copies to actual customers - not retailers - in its first 24 hours on sale.

Those who pre-ordered Warhammer Online have been able to download and play the game since the "head start" began yesterday (Sunday, for Collector's Edition owners). Servers are already very busy, with long queues on the more popular Destruction side, due to population capping.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now