Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Wal-Mart named top US games retailer

Wed 05 Nov 2008 9:17am GMT / 4:17am EST / 1:17am PST
Retail

Poll indicates the retail giant is first port of call for gamers, beating out specialist stores

Wal-Mart has been named the most popular videogames retailer in the US, beating out specialist retailers such as GameStop and EB Games.

The world's largest retailer was voted as the first place to go for games by 62 per cent of respondents to the IGN survey. Best Buy and GamesStop took joint second place, both with 54 per cent, while Target took third with 41 per cent.

Circuit City and Amazon trailed behind with 28 per cent, followed by eBay at 24 per cent, Toys 'R Us at 21 per cent and Blockbuster at 17 per cent.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now