Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Euro Rock Band release set for May 23, bundle to cost GBP 180

Tue 08 Apr 2008 7:00am GMT / 3:00am EDT / 12:00am PDT
Games

Electronic Arts sets "exclusive launch window" for Xbox 360 title, game and instruments to cost GBP 180

Electronic Arts has finally set a UK launch date for the highly-anticipated music title Rock Band, with Xbox 360 owners getting the game ahead of other formats.

The game will be released on May 23, with other formats – the PlayStation 3 and PS2 versions, only currently pencilled in for "summer", according to the publisher.

The game was released on November 20 in North America, with MTV recently revealing that over six million song packs have been downloaded for the game in six months.

Unlike the US edition of the title, the game will not be sold with all instruments.

The Instrument Edition of the game will retail for GBP 129.99 / EUR 169 featuring the drum kit, guitar and microphone peripherals – but users will still have to fork out a further GBP 49.99 / EUR 69.99 for the actual game, bringing the total bundle to around GBP 180.00.

The game, bundled with all peripherals, sells in the US for USD 169 – equivalent to around GBP 85 / EUR 107.

The game will be released in the UK with nine new tracks in addition to the roster of 58 songs, with further downloadable tracks available from May 27 onwards, priced at 160 Microsoft Points.

Following the May release, all new downloadable songs will be released in the UK and US simultaneously.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now