Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

TimeGate settles dispute with Paramount Pictures

Thu 23 Apr 2009 9:00am GMT / 5:00am EDT / 2:00am PDT
Development

Web series to be renamed to avoid conflict with the developer's videogame project

Paramount Pictures has reached an out of court agreement with developer TimeGate Studios over the use of its title Section 8 for an interactive web series.

The developer alleged that Paramount infringed on its trademark shortly after cancelling a meeting to see its Section 8 videogame. Paramount decided not to use the title for its web series after the suit was dismissed in court, according to Shack News.

TimeGate, which trademarked the name for an upcoming videogame project, won a similar claim against ABC last year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now