Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ vet launches new publishing outfit

Thu 29 Jan 2009 12:13pm GMT / 7:13am EST / 4:13am PST
Publishing

Mamba Games, a multi-platform publisher, launches with range of titles

Former US THQ executive, Robert Neilson, has launched Mamba Games, a new multi-platform videogame publisher.

Mamba launches with a variety of products on offer globally, including six Microsoft Simulator X add-ons to be released over two years, as well as The Lost Crown: Ghost Hunting Adventure.

In addition to this the company has secured the worldwide, excluding North America and the UK, publishing rights to Matchman, which will be released for the Nintendo DS in the second quarter and then on the Wii, PlayStation 3 and PSN later this year.

"Due to the difficult economical situation at present throughout the world, we have had to carefully asses each project and the risk margins in significant detail, but we are delighted to have such a strong portfolio for the first two quarters of 2009," said Neilson.

"We are incredibly excited about The Lost Crown due to the stunning reviews the game has and we are proud to partner with such an excellent developer for this product. The pre- press from Matchman has also been incredible especially since we are close to Gold status and will be releasing exclusive footage from the Nintendo DS version shortly."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now