Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tecmo responds to Itagaki lawsuit

Wed 04 Jun 2008 8:16am GMT / 4:16am EDT / 1:16am PDT
Business

Tecmo strikes out against allegations made by its former creative officer, branding them the product of "distortions"

Tecmo has issued a response today to allegations made by Tomonobu Itagaki, in which he announced his resignation and pending litigation over unpaid bonuses and damaging comments.

In the statement reported by IGN, the company denies responsibility to pay the bonus mentioned by Itagaki, saying it arranged by previous management and that he was already paid a different bonus.

The statement goes on to complain about Itagaki's comments towards Tecmo's CEO Yoshimi Yasuda, branding them as the product of "distortions".

Tecmo further criticised Itagaki for referring to Team Ninja's productions as if they were developed exclusively by himself and notes that Team Ninja has started working on new titles.

The statement finishes off with an apology to consumers, business partners and stock holders.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now