Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Tecmo president steps down

Wed 20 Aug 2008 2:17pm GMT / 10:17am EDT / 7:17am PDT
Publishing

New president to take role beginning September 1

Tecmo president Yoshimi Yasuda has resigned from the company citing personal reasons.

Chairman of the board Yasuharu Kakihara will take up the position beginning September 1, reports Kotaku.

The resignation of Yasuda comes following a lawsuit by Team Ninja's Tomonobu Itagaki, who alleged the president promised unpaid bonuses and made "disingenuous statements" about the Ninja Gaiden developer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now