Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tecmo facing more Team Ninja defections?

Mon 16 Jun 2008 8:36am GMT / 4:36am EDT / 1:36am PDT
Development

Up to 36 members of the team could be following Itagaki's lead and planning lawsuits

As many as 36 members of Team Ninja are rumoured to be ready to quit and file lawsuits against its parent company Tecmo over unpaid bonuses, according to reports by 1UP.

If true this would follow the resignation and pending litigation of the group's former leader, Tomonobu Itagaki, against Tecmo's president Yoshimi Yasuda for similar reasons.

Previously, Tecmo had branded Itagaki's comments as "distortions", assuring investors and consumers that Team Ninja were still on board and working on new projects.

However, following Itagaki's announcement of his plans, Tecmo's stock fell from JPY 1102 (USD 10.4) to JPY 985 (USD 9.29) - a total drop of 10.6 per cent.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now