Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Slant Six instigates "temporary" staff lay offs

Fri 09 Apr 2010 8:47am GMT / 4:47am EDT / 1:47am PDT
Development

Current staffing levels don't align with current projects, says studio

The Vancouver-based SOCOM developer Slant Six has been forced to make temporary staff cuts affecting an undisclosed number of its employees.

According to the studio's managing director, Brian Thalken, the head count reduction was due to staffing levels exceeding those currently required for its projects.

"Our current project needs do not align with out current staffing levels," Thalken told GameSpot.

However, he added that "as many of those staff members as possible" would be reinstated to their roles once workflow had increased.

Staff members affected would also continue to be provided with extended benefits, he said.

Slant has just finished work on PSP title SOCOM: US Navy SEALS: Fireteam Bravo 3. Since the studio's formation in 2005, it has also worked on two other SOCOM titles - Confrontation for the PS3 and Tactical Strike on PSP.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now