Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SCi shares rise as Warner rumours resurface

Mon 09 Oct 2006 9:21am GMT / 5:21am EDT / 2:21am PDT

Shares in Tomb Raider publisher SCi Entertainment rose to GBP 4.98 (EUR 7.38) on Friday following talks that the firm had turned down a GBP 6.60 (EUR 9.78) per share offer from Time Warner.

Shares in Tomb Raider publisher SCi Entertainment rose to GBP 4.98 (EUR 7.38) on Friday following talks that the firm had turned down a GBP 6.60 (EUR 9.78) per share offer from Time Warner.

It's believed that Time Warner is attempting to buy a ten per cent stake in the company, after initiating talks with the British publisher to create games based on New Line Cinema titles.

SCi have never been far from acquistion rumours this year, with reports back in February claiming that Midway Games was in talks to buy the company, but its offer was rejected.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now