Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Relentless to self-publish new project

Tue 03 Mar 2009 1:53pm GMT / 8:53am EST / 5:53am PST
Development

Buzz studio hiring for secret title

Relentless Software, best known for turning out multiple Buzz titles, has confirmed it is working on a new project unrelated to the PlayStation franchise.

The studio is to self-publish the title, although it looks as if it will remain close working relationships with Sony – an ad for staff for the project features the PlayStation Network logo.

"Despite the current economic crisis, we're pleased to say that we're still hiring," wrote the developer on its website.

"We have some open positions for our future Buzz titles and we're also hiring for our self-published Secret Project, more news of which in the coming months."

The company is also keen to stress that success with Buzz has not turned it into a one-trick pony.

"At Relentless we're more than a one hit wonder. Sony keep us very busy with our Buzz projects but there's something bubbling under at Relentless Towers. We've taken everything we've learned about making social games and the result is what, for the time being, is known as Secret Project #1."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now