Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Oxygen Games goes into administration

Mon 12 Oct 2009 12:34pm GMT / 8:34am EDT / 5:34am PDT
Business

UK publisher closes doors after shutting down internal development earlier in the year

UK publisher Oxygen Games has gone into administration.

The outfit was known for a range of low-key sports titles, including PDC World Championship Darts, and had a number of Wii titles in the pipeline, including Cate West: Vanishing Files and Safar'Wii.

"We would like to confirm that Oxygen Interactive Software Ltd has been placed into administration and that we have appointed FA Simms & Partners Ltd as administrators, who will be writing to creditors as soon as possible," confirmed the company.

Earlier this year Oxygen pulled out of internal development and placed its London studio up for sale.

1 Comment

MCV have clolsed their forums down on this subject. Seems that they are getting heat from the pre-pack admin brigade, which kind of says it all really. No free speech on this Oxygen subject.

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now