Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

NCsoft closes Auto Assault MMO

Tue 03 Jul 2007 3:51pm GMT / 11:51am EDT / 8:51am PDT

NCsoft is to close down vehicle combat MMO Auto Assault at the end of August

NCsoft

NCsoft is a leading developer and publisher of online games.

A gaming powerhouse with a global reach,...

ncsoft.net

NCsoft is to close down vehicle combat MMO Auto Assault at the end of August.

The title launched in April last year and had seen a steady stream of free content released for it from developer NetDevil.

"Today NCsoft is announcing that it will be closing down service for Auto Assault at the end of the summer," confirms a notice on the official Auto Assault website.

"The service will close at midnight on August 31 2007. As of today, any player currently in the service with an active billed account will not be billed again."

Players with multiple month billing or time cards will be reimbursed and more information is expected to be announced shortly.

NCsoft has enjoyed considerable success with a number of MMO titles including Lineage, City of Heroes and Guild Wars.

The next title from Auto Assault developer NetDevil will be a massively multiplayer game based on the Lego brand.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now