Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

MGS reveals promotions for Kim, Spencer

Thu 12 Jun 2008 5:30pm GMT / 1:30pm EDT / 10:30am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Shane Kim to take on an interactive entertainment strategy role, with Phil Spencer to head up MGS; Jeff Bell to leave the company

Microsoft Game Studios has revealed to GamesIndustry.biz that Shane Kim will be moving to take up the newly-created position of corporate VP of strategy and business development for Microsoft's Interactive Entertainment business.

He will be replaced by Phil Spencer, who was previously head of MGS in Europe.

"I am taking a newly-created position within the Interactive Entertainment business," said Kim. "I'll be leaving my position as the leader of Microsoft Game Studios to run strategy and business development for the overall Interactive Entertainment business. I'll continue to report to Don [Mattrick].

"As a result of that, Phil Spencer, who has been a longtime member of Microsoft Game Studios and has worked very closely with me since I assumed leadership, will be taking over at MGS - which is tremendous for him personally, and for the organisation.

"There will be a lot of continuity there, because Phil is well-known and well-respected throughout the organisation," he added.

Additionally it has been announced that corporate VP of global marketing, Jeff Bell, is to leave the Corporation to pursue new opportunities.

More to follow.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now