Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gameloft's Asphalt series tops 10 million

Wed 23 Apr 2008 8:04pm GMT / 4:04pm EDT / 1:04pm PDT
Mobile

Gameloft's Asphalt series joins 50 of the company's other titles with sales of over 10 million

Gameloft has announced that its Asphalt series has just topped the 10 million mark in global sales, making it one of the most downloaded mobile games in the world.

"Consumers around the world are able to recognize a great game, which is why Asphalt was able to establish itself as the most popular mobile racing game, despite extremely tough competition," said Michel Guillemot, president of Gameloft.

"We are excited to announce that Asphalt is now a member of Gameloft's exclusive million-in-sales club, an accomplishment it now shares with some 50 other Gameloft titles. We expect several other Gameloft brands to top the 10-million-in-sales mark this year."

Asphalt Urban GT was first released in 2004. A sequel followed in 2005, with Asphalt 3: Street Rules released in 2006. the games are accessible through 180 operators in 80 countries, across 1,200 handsets and in 15 languages.

The fourth installment in the Asphalt series will be released this summer.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now