Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

FIFA World Cup takes number one for third week

Mon 17 May 2010 9:25am GMT / 5:25am EDT / 2:25am PDT
Retail

Alan Wake lands second in UK chart; Lost Planet 2 reaches number 3

GfK Chart-Track

‘Chart-Track Ltd’ took over Gallup’s chart contracts in March 1996. The company was formed by the ex-Gallup...

chart-track.co.uk

The week's UK all-formats chart has seen three prominent new releases hit the top ten.

Xbox 360 title Alan Wake made its entry at number two, while Capcom's Lost Planet 2 reached number three and Skate 3 reached number five.

None of the new releases matched the performance of EA's FIFA World Cup however, which hung onto the top spot for a third week.

For both Lost Planet 2 and Skate 3, Xbox 360 took the lion's share of sales over PS3 with 66 per cent and 68 per cent respectively.

Ubisoft's Just Dance was pushed two places downwards to number four and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 sunk four places to seven.

Final Fantasy XIII re-entered the top ten going from number 14 to 8, while Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction dropped out of the top ten to number 14.

The full Chart-Track top ten for the week ending May 15 was as follows:

  • 01 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
  • 02 Alan Wake
  • 03 Lost Planet 2
  • 04 Just Dance
  • 05 Skate 3
  • 06 Battlefield: Bad Company 2
  • 07 Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
  • 08 Final Fantasy XIII
  • 09 Wii Fit Plus
  • 10 Wii Sports Resort

1 Comment

Terence Gage Freelance writer

1,288 120 0.1
"while Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Convection"

Heads up guys; might want to get that changed.

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now