Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Fate of Free Radical Design to be decided this week

Mon 02 Feb 2009 11:59am GMT / 6:59am EST / 3:59am PST
Development

Wednesday deadline for future of TimeSplitters and Haze studio

The fate of Free Radical Design will be announced formally this Wednesday, February 4.

The TimeSplitters and Haze developer went into administration at the end of the year, and numbers were cut at the studio bringing headcount down to 40.

Administrator ReSolve Partners has said that it will make the announcement this week, after indicating that there has been "very strong" interest in the company.

While the administrator had been striving to sell the company as a whole, ReSolve did indicate that it would be prepared to split technology, IP and other assets if it meant a more lucrative sale.

A number of companies have been rumoured to be interested in Free Radical Design, including Codemasters and Monumental Games, but ReSolve has also indicated that there has been interest from outside of the videogames industry.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now