Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Fallout 3 ships 4.7 million

Thu 06 Nov 2008 1:09pm GMT / 8:09am EST / 5:09am PST
Retail

Bethesda's hit title reaps success of high sales across platforms worldwide

Bethesda Softworks

The Bethesda Softworks division, founded in 1986, has a long history of success as a developer and publisher...

bethsoft.com

Bethesda Softworks has announced that its latest title, Fallout 3, has shipped approximately 4.7 million units on the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and PC, representing retail sales in excess of USD 300 million.

Since its release on October 28 in the US and October 31 in Europe, Fallout 3 has shot to the top of various regions' sales charts across platforms.

In the UK, the game outsold all previous titles in the franchise and saw sales 57 per cent stronger than the first week of Bethesda's previous title, Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion.

This milestone has been reached shortly after GameIndustry.biz broke the news that Bethesda has pencilled in a new Elder Scrolls title for 2010.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now