Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Fallen Earth developer drops 75% of staff

Tue 04 May 2010 7:37am GMT / 3:37am EDT / 12:37am PDT
Online

Icarus Studios restructures six months after launching MMO

Fallen Earth developer Icarus Studios has restructured, dropping over 75 per cent of staff only six months after it launched its latest massively multiplayer online game.

The company said remaining staff will continue to support the game, with the upcoming Blood Sports Patch 1.4 on track for release on May 7.

"While this is a challenging step for us, the steps were taken to maintain the growth, continued development and profitability of Fallen Earth," said CEO James Hettinger.

Icarus will now merge with Fallen Earth LLC, according to the company, leaving just 28 members of staff plus customer support. Icarus had 110 employees before the change, and Fallen Earth LLC around 55.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now