Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ensemble staff form Bonfire Studios

Fri 20 Feb 2009 8:27am GMT / 3:27am EST / 12:27am PST
Development

Second studio to spring from famed RTS-developer's demise, working on as-yet unannounced original IP

Former Ensemble Studios employees have announced the establishment of the second development house to come out of the RTS developer's demise, Bonfire Studios.

The 35 person studio, made entirely of former Ensemble staffers who worked on Halo Wars, is currently at work on an original IP, set to be announced in the coming months.

"Ensemble had an incredible group of highly talented people and the companies coming out of it are really made up of the best of the best. Ensemble was one of the few studios with two A-teams," said David Rippy, president and CEO of Bonfire Studios.

"We are already working on an original IP that we'll start talking about in the next few months."

Robot Entertainment is the other studio to emerge out of Ensemble, and will be taking over support for Halo Wars as well as Age of Empires.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now