Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EMI signs up for iPhone game

Mon 08 Dec 2008 8:36am GMT / 3:36am EST / 12:36am PST
Mobile

Moby, Chemical Brothers, Daft Punk and more to appear on popular iPhone rhythm game Tap Tap Revenge

EMI Music has signed up multiple acts to appear on Tapulous' latest iteration of its rhythm game for iPhones, Tap Tap Revenge.

The newest version, Tap Tap Dance, features songs by EMI artists, Moby, Chemical Brothers, Digitalism, Daft Punk and Basement Jaxx, who join independant acts, Justice, Junkie XL, Soul Magic Orchestra and Morgan Page. Tapulous also plans to release a soundtrack to the game containing all 10 songs.

"We are close to having a formula that the artists, labels, publishers and Apple are all happy with," said Tapulous' CEO, Bart Decrem, according to Reuters.

This follows the company's release of Christmas with Weezer, which features the band covering six classic Christmas songs - only available on the iPhone game.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now