Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

MW2 given ELSPA diamond sales award

Mon 30 Nov 2009 12:02pm GMT / 7:02am EST / 4:02am PST
Retail

Highest sales award possible handed to Infinity Ward chart topper

Infinity Ward

Infinity Ward is an accomplished team of game makers focused on creating games that are fun, exciting,...

infinityward.com

UKIE

The Trade association for UK Interactive Entertainment

ukie.info

ELSPA has awarded Modern Warfare 2 its highest accolade in the form of a diamond sales award.

The Xbox 360 version of the game has become just the 16th to receive the award, which is given to games selling over one million in the UK.

Modern Warfare 2 remained at the top of the all-formats chart for a third week this week, and its first week sales totalled over 1.7 million units.

While the 360 game has sold over one million since release, triggering the diamond award, the PlayStation 3 game has been given a double platinum award for sales of over 600,000.

Other games that share the diamond award include Dr Kawashima's Brain Training, New Super Mario Bros, Wii Play, Mario Kart Wii and Halo 3, as well as Call of Duty: Modern Warfare on Xbox 360.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now