Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Electronic Gaming Monthly to relaunch in March

Tue 22 Dec 2009 10:03am GMT / 5:03am EST / 2:03am PST
Media

New magazine to include reader access to weekly digital content

Long-running magazine Electronic Gaming Monthly is to be relaunched in March, its publisher EGM Media has confirmed.

The magazine was closed by publisher Ziff-Davies earlier this year but later re-acquired by founder Steve Harris who had sold the magazine rights to Ziff in 1996.

Time Warner Retail has been selected to handle the magazine's newsstand marketing and sales, Harris has confirmed, and the relaunch will include exclusive reader access to a weekly digital version of the publication.

"With our new weekly digital format, and the premium enhancement that newsstand purchasers will receive, we're changing the value proposition in a new and meaningful way," explained Harris. "Not only does the digital companion allow us to offer additional content that is complementary to the print magazine, but it also gives us a way to communicate with our readers and update the print product in an ongoing manner."

EGM had been running for twenty years prior to its closure. The relaunch issue will include a special cover story highlighting the best games of the year as well as the return of many popular EGM personalities.

1 Comment

Johan H. W. Basberg CEO / Lead Designer, Gatada Games

9 0 0.0
This is good news. Which digital platforms will support/offer the mag? The Kindle, "iSlate", Zinio or all of them?

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now