Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA signs Starbreeze Studios for Project RedLime

Thu 21 Feb 2008 7:08pm GMT / 2:08pm EST / 11:08am PST

Electronic Arts has signed Swedish developer Starbreeze Studios to work on a new project, currently going by the internal name of Project RedLime.

Starbreeze

Starbreeze Studios was founded in 1998 in northern Sweden. In 2000 the company merged with O3 games and...

starbreeze.com

Electronic Arts has signed Swedish developer Starbreeze Studios to work on a new project, currently going by the internal name of Project RedLime.

EA has stated the game will be a reinvention of one of it's "classic" franchises, and it will be available for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

"Starbreeze's pedigree is undisputed and we could not be happier to welcome them to the EA Partners family," said David DeMartini, VP of EA Partners.

"The team is creating an incredibly innovative take on a classic property and EA Partners is poised to deliver a blockbuster launch on the global stage."

Starbreeze is responsible for the critically acclaimed first-person shooters The Darkness and The Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay.

"We're already deep in development on Project RedLime and the team at EA is giving us the time we need to perfect our vision," added Johan Kristiansson, CEO of Starbreeze.

"We're excited to bring a new perspective and gameplay innovation to this beloved fiction."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now