Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bethesda acquires RAGE publishing rights

Tue 15 Dec 2009 3:06pm GMT / 10:06am EST / 7:06am PST
Publishing

New IP from id Software joins publisher of Fallout and Elder Scrolls

Bethesda Softworks

The Bethesda Softworks division, founded in 1986, has a long history of success as a developer and publisher...

bethsoft.com

Zenimax Media has announced that it has acquired the rights to id Software's new IP RAGE.

The game will be published by Zenimax label Bethesda, after acquiring the developer of Doom and Quake earlier this year.

Electronic Arts has originally signed RAGE before the acquisition of id Software. The new first-person shooter was originally scheduled for 2010, but Bethesda's short statement to the press did not mention any release window.

The publisher already has two big first-person shooters lined up for release next year Splash Damage's Brink and Fallout: New Vegas, in development at Obsidian Entertainment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now