Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

AOL launches casual gaming site

Wed 01 Apr 2009 9:42am GMT / 5:42am EDT / 2:42am PDT
Media

Kikizo-run FlyTrapGames.com to cover browser-based, free-to-play and mobile games

AOL and Kikizo have launched a joint consumer focused casual gaming website, FlyTrapGames.com.

The site aims to cover the full gamut of the genre, including free-to-play, browser-based and mobile titles.

"We saw a gap in the market for an unbiased, editorially-led site about casual gaming," commented Sean O'Connell, AOL Europe's director of games.

"This is an opportunity for AOL to create a completely new community, which will offer a compelling vehicle for advertising partners to reach an engaged, niche audience.

"While there are hundreds of sites out there where you can play free online games, FlyTrapGames gives gamers a unique curated guide to this world. We aim to highlight the best online games in the world at any given moment."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now