Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Age of Conan nets 700k players

Tue 01 Jul 2008 8:01am GMT / 4:01am EDT / 1:01am PDT

Funcom announces MMO's milestone following the title's domination of PC charts since release

Funcom has announced that more than 700,000 people have created an account for its PC MMO Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures.

Age of Conan was the bestselling PC game in many territories across Europe as well as in the US, and the title also set record pre-order sales last May.

"We are incredibly pleased to see Age of Conan turning into an MMO phenomenon," said Gaute Godager, game director on Age of Conan.

"As an MMO company we know that a good start is just the beginning for a virtual world. All we care about now is to make Age of Conan into an even better game, and we have extensive plans to ensure that Age of Conan remains a top MMO alternative for many years to come."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now