Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bethesda files Fallout movie and TV show trademarks

Mon 20 Apr 2009 10:12am GMT / 6:12am EDT / 3:12am PDT
Development

Applications for multimedia projects submitted on February 5

Bethesda Softworks

The Bethesda Softworks division, founded in 1986, has a long history of success as a developer and publisher...

bethsoft.com

Bethesda has filed trademark applications for "an on-going television program" and "motion picture films" based around the Fallout IP.

Fallout 3 was a runaway success for Bethesda, shipping 4.7 million units within a month of its release date, representing retail sales worth more than USD 300 million.

The company recently said it intends to block Interplay's attempts to create an MMO around the franchise, potentially resorting to legal action.

GamesIndustry.biz has contacted Bethesda Softworks for comment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now