Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

2K signs Havok for new Wii titles

Fri 27 Jun 2008 10:38am GMT / 6:38am EDT / 3:38am PDT
Developer Tools

Carnival Games sequel and more to feature physics software

2K Games has inked a deal with Havok to use the physics engine in a number of upcoming Wii titles.

The development tool will be used in Carnival Games: Mini Golf – the sequel to the 1.5 million-selling Carnival Games – as well as yet-to-be announced titles.

"Havok technology communicates with physical elements in the game and loads them with intelligence, allowing them to react to the players’ actions in a realistic way," commented David O'Meara, MD of Havok.

"Of course, anyone who has used the Wii will recognise how important accurate movement is for the players’ enjoyment of the game."

Best-selling titles using the Havok software include Assassin's Creed, Halo 3, BioShock and Guitar Hero III.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now