Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bioware senior editor departs industry

By Rachel Weber

Bioware senior editor departs industry

Tue 08 Mar 2016 12:14am GMT / 7:14pm EST / 4:14pm PST
Jobs

Cameron Harris says goodbye to Mass Effect: Andromeda and games

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

Cameron Harris, senior editor at Bioware, is departing the games industry. She made the announcement on social media today, and thanked fans and colleagues.

Harris has worked at Bioware since November 2013 on the Dragon Age franchise and most recently the upcoming Mass Effect: Andromeda. She also worked there for six months on Star Wars: The Old Republic as managing editor. Between those roles she was a managing editor at ArenaNet on Guild Wars 2.

Harris did not into detail about her future plans, just that she was returning to Seattle in April for new opportunities.

Earlier this year senior writer, and the man behind the Dragon Age stories, David Gaider also left the company.

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now