Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Uncharted 4 faces another delay

By Rachel Weber

Uncharted 4 faces another delay

Wed 02 Mar 2016 11:00pm GMT / 6:00pm EST / 3:00pm PST
RetailDevelopment

Release date pushed back to May 10

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End has been puhsed back yet again in an effort to "meet the considerable worldwide demand" for the Naughty Dog AAA title.

Today's news came in a blog post from SCEA president and CEO Shawn Layden:

"As you know, Naughty Dog is wrapping up production on Uncharted 4: A Thief's End with the game on track to go gold and into production later this month. In an effort to meet the considerable worldwide demand, and to ensure that all gamers worldwide have the opportunity to play the game on day one, we have chosen to postpone the launch of the game by two weeks to allow for extra manufacturing time.

"Therefore, Uncharted 4: A Thief's End has a new worldwide release date of May 10, 2016."

Back in March 2015 Sony announced that Uncharted 4 would not make its 2015 release window, instead slipping into spring of 2016. At the time creative director Neil Druckmann said "giving us a few extra months will make certain that Uncharted 4: A Thief's End not only meets the team's high standards, but the high standards that gamers have come to expect from a Naughty Dog title."

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

1 Comment

Richard Browne Partner & Head of Interactive, Many Rivers Productions

212 303 1.4
Not happy. Manufacturing my arse.

Posted:5 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now