Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

San Francisco's Magic Fuel Games scores $2.4m

By Rachel Weber

San Francisco's Magic Fuel Games scores $2.4m

Tue 23 Feb 2016 11:11pm GMT / 6:11pm EST / 3:11pm PST
DevelopmentFinancial

First round of $2.4m in Series A funding from Seasun Games

San Francisco startup Magic Fuel Games has secured $2.4 million in funding thanks to Chinese online gaming company Seasun Games.

"At Magic Fuel Games our mission is to deliver innovative and engaging experiences for players worldwide," said CEO Kevin Shrapnell.

"Partnering with Seasun Games gives us valuable insight into the hugely important Chinese market. Their knowledge and resources are helping us better understand how we develop our product and grow our team, positioning us for success."

Magic Fuel was only founded last year but is home to a team with years of experience at Electronic Arts' Maxis studio. It's yet to announce its first project but its site suggests it will be a mobile title.

"It is a great pleasure to work with this team. We really enjoy working with such talent on exciting new projects. It has been a fulfilling experience. I look forward to collaborating on future endeavors," added Seasun Games VP Kris Kwok.

Last May Seasun opened a US office to enact its "development and publishing plans."

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now