Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel


Scrap Mechanic sells 100,000 on Early Access

By Rachel Weber

Scrap Mechanic sells 100,000 on Early Access

Sat 06 Feb 2016 12:50am GMT / 7:50pm EST / 4:50pm PST

Stockholm studio finds success with building game

You might not have heard of Axolot Games' early access title Scrap Mechanic but plenty of people have, the game has sold over 100,000 copies on Steam since its release on January 20.

"We're so happy and amazed that our community has grown so fast in such a short time," said CEO Kacper Antonius.

"Scrap Mechanic is still in development but we already have a big, supportive and passionate audience, which really motivates us to make Scrap Mechanic the best game we possibly can. That's the best way we can give back to our players."

Axolot Games is based in Stockholm and was founded by Pontus Holmbom and Kacper Antonius. Its previous game was Above, a mobile title based on a Japanese proverb.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now