Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Castlevania producer Dave Cox leaves Konami

Castlevania producer Dave Cox leaves Konami

Fri 29 Aug 2014 10:21am GMT / 6:21am EDT / 3:21am PDT
PeopleJobsPublisher

New challenges sought after 17 years at publisher

Castlevania's lead producer, Dave Cox, is leaving Konami to seek new challenges.

Cox announced his departure via twitter, expressing his thanks to Konami and the Castlevania team - most recently Spain's Mercury Steam - for many happy years.

During his time with the Japanese company, Cox oversaw many of its major IP, including PES, Metal Gear Solid, Silent Hill, Suikoden and Dancing Stage.

Cox will be taking a break from the industry, but promises to return with a new project soon.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now