Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Pokemon Art Academy is Japan's #1

Pokemon Art Academy is Japan's #1

Wed 25 Jun 2014 2:44pm GMT / 10:44am EDT / 7:44am PDT
Retail

3DS XL tops hardware charts

There's a new Japanese number one this week and it's Nintendo's Pokemon Art Academy.

  1. [3DS] Pokemon Art Academy - 31,080 (New entry)
  2. [3DS] Yokai Watch (Level-5, 07/11/13) - 30,394 (Lifetime sales - 1,117,611)
  3. [Wii U] Mario Kart 8 - 28,112 (469,316)
  4. [PS3] Pro Evolution Soccer 2014: Aoki Samurai no Chousen - 20,600 (123,867)
  5. [3DS] Persona Q: Shadow of the Labyrinth - 11,979 (230,307)

In hardware sales fell for most consoles but the 3DS XL stayed on top with 21,459 units sold.

  1. 3DS XL - 21,459 (Last week - 21,267)
  2. PlayStation Vita - 11,937 (13,299)
  3. Wii U - 10,715 (12,249)
  4. PlayStation 4 - 7,009 (8,395)
  5. PlayStation 3 - 6,339 (6,564)
  6. 3DS - 4,582 (5,308)
  7. PSP - 2,335 (4,325)
  8. PlayStation Vita TV - 1,444 (1,436)
  9. Xbox 360 - 214 (231)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

1 Comment

John Bye Senior Game Designer, Future Games of London

484 456 0.9
Nice to see a British game at the top of the Japanese charts. Congratulations to the team at Headstrong Games in London.

Posted:4 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now