Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Second Stand Up for GamesAid raises 9000

Second Stand Up for GamesAid raises 9000

Wed 16 Apr 2014 1:48pm GMT / 9:48am EDT / 6:48am PDT
Charity

UK charity event packs out London's Comedy Store

The second Stand Up for GamesAid took place on Monday night and raised over 9000 after selling out London's Comedy Store.

"On behalf of GamesAid and all the charities we support I'd like to offer our heartfelt thanks the amazing performers who made the night so successful," said GamesAid Patron and emcee Imran Yusuf.

"It's important to remember that GamesAid is manned wholly by volunteers with all monies raised ploughed back into the charities for the benefit of the kids and young people that they support. As a result, sponsorship is a serious matter on a night of comedy, as it hugely helps GamesAid's ability to raise more funds."

GamesAid raises funds for a number of UK charities, all of which work with children and young people. More information about its work can be found here.

PlayStation UK and Bossa Studios were the sponsors.

Imran Yusuf and GamesAid are now planning another event Manchester's Comedy Store this autumn.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now