Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Infamous: Second Son tops 1 million sold

Infamous: Second Son tops 1 million sold

Thu 10 Apr 2014 2:25pm GMT / 10:25am EDT / 7:25am PDT
Retail

PlayStation 4-exclusive action game fastest-selling entry in series history

Infamous: Second Son has sold more than 1 million copies worldwide, Sony announced today. That number includes retail copies sold through to consumers, as well as digital sales through the PlayStation Network.

Sucker Punch's open-world action game launched worldwide on March 21 and reached the million mark within nine days, making it the fastest-selling entry in series history. Previously, the series saw two main installments on the PlayStation 3, a downloadable stand-alone expansion, and a collection package including all three previously released titles.

As a PlayStation 4 exclusive, Second Son appears to be enjoying a healthy attach rate to the console's installed base. Last month, Sony said it had sold more than 6 million PS4 systems worldwide.

1 Comment

Colin Payne
game designer; artist

22 24 1.1
Should the headline not have read "Early Adopters Starved for Content"

Posted:3 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now