Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wooga opening new internal studio

Wooga opening new internal studio

Tue 18 Mar 2014 10:08am GMT / 6:08am EDT / 3:08am PDT
Development

Jelly Splash developer looking for new head of studio

Wooga currently has five development studios and is planning to open another. The Berlin based casual gaming company is also on the hunt for a new studio head to oversee its teams.

"We are looking for a seasoned industry expert who has experience in creating and managing mass market mobile games. He or she would play a big part in helping to grow Wooga and create the next big hit in our portfolio," said Jens Begemann, founder and CEO.

"Our strategy is to repeatedly create hits. We've made five in the last four years and I believe we will create two more every year (in 2013 these were Jelly Splash and Pearl's Peril). We do this by giving the power to independent game teams (I don't have the last word) and questioning projects every few months. We don't continue lame duck projects; everybody always works on projects that matter."

1

Wooga's new development structure

The company currently employs 250 employees from 40 countries. Its most recent release, Pearl's Peril, hit 1 million users in just 24 days.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now