Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Keynote speakers confirmed for 10th Nordic Game

Keynote speakers confirmed for 10th Nordic Game

Fri 07 Mar 2014 2:07pm GMT / 9:07am EST / 6:07am PST
EventsPeopleNordic Game 2014

Braben and Polfeldt head bill spanning audio, crowdfunding and AAA development

2014 is the year in which the Nordic Game festival will celebrate its tenth birthday and David Braben of Frontier will be keynoting, alongside Massive Entertainment CEO David Polfeldt, Cindy Au of Kickstarter, and Jory Prum, Camden Stoddard and Peter McConnell discussing game audio.

As usual, this year's show will take place at Slagthuset in Malmo, Sweden.

Poldfeldt will be talking about what makes the Nordic region such a hotbed for games development with a speech entitled: "Is there a reason Nordic developers are so good?" Other speakers include Ste Curran, Fullbright Company co-founder Steve Gaynor and board game pioneer Dr. Reiner Knizia.

This year the event's programme has been extended by half a day, with opening speeches taking place at 13:00 on May 21 before the first day wraps up at 17:00 for the infamous Nordic Indie party in the evening. The conference runs as usual from 10:00-17:00 the two following days.

Early bird tickets are on sales now from the event's website. GamesIndustry International will be at the show in May to report from sessions and interview the speakers.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now