Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Idea Factory moves for global expansion

Idea Factory moves for global expansion

Tue 01 Oct 2013 7:50am GMT / 3:50am EDT / 12:50am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Japanese dev opens California office to push products to North America and Europe

The Japanese developer Idea Factory has established a new branch in the U.S., which will focus on pushing its brands into global markets.

Idea Factory International, Inc. opened in California today. It represents a step away from the third-party publishing agreements the company has used to sell its products - most prominently, Hyperdimension Neptunia - in North America and Europe so far.

"As it increases the volume of various content it wishes to make available globally, including video games, animation, and social apps, Idea Factory International, Inc. intends to focus on providing general and overall information regarding such Idea Factory properties to North American and European fans, as well as strengthen the Idea Factory brand around the globe," a statement issued to the press read.

Idea Factory International has appointed Harusato Akenaga as its CEO. Previously, Akenaga was president of NIS America.

1 Comment

Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

820 652 0.8
As a big fan of the Hyperdimension Neptunia series (Guilty pleasure it is) I wish them the best of luck.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now