Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

GamesAid opens 2013 charity vote

GamesAid opens 2013 charity vote

Tue 03 Sep 2013 10:37am GMT / 6:37am EDT / 3:37am PDT
Charity

Six UK charities to choose from

GamesAid members are again being invited to vote which UK charities they would like to see receive financial support.

The nominated charities for 2013 are:

  • Accuro
  • Action For Kids
  • Lifelites
  • MAPS. (Mentoring & Peer Services)
  • Safe@Last
  • Special Effect

To be nominated the charities must be UK registered, focus primarily on children and young adults and have a a turnover of 5m or less with running costs of no more than 30 per cent.

Voting closes on September 14, and takes place in the member's area of the GamesAid site.

GamesAid launched in 2008, and holds regular industry events to help raise money for its selected charities. Last year's winners were Action For Kids, Jigsaw4U, Small Steps, Special Effect and The Willow Foundation. Each charity received 36,000 in financial support.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now