Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Cryptic Studios opens new division in Seattle

Cryptic Studios opens new division in Seattle

Fri 07 Jun 2013 8:49am GMT / 4:49am EDT / 1:49am PDT
PublishingDevelopmentJobs

Cryptic North will be led by Flying Lab Software co-founder Russell Williams

Perfect World subsidiary Cryptic Studios has opened a new studio, Cryptic North, in downtown Seattle.

Cryptic North is currently working on the continuing development of Champions Online. It is also providing support for the company's other products, Star Trek Online and the forthcoming Neverwinter.

The new studio is led by Russell Williams, who previously co-founded Pirates Of The Burning Sea developer Flying Lab Software.

"I look forward to working closely with Perfect World and the talented developers at Cryptic Studios on Champions Online, Star Trek Online, Neverwinter and future projects," said Williams, who is director of Cryptic North. "We're already hard at work improving Champs."

So far, no new projects have been announced for Cryptic North, though Perfect World has highlighted the importance of being close to the Seattle area's enviable talent pool.

1 Comment

Samuel Verner
Game Designer

124 208 1.7
oh noez... more cheezy wannabe "mmos"...

Posted:10 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now