Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PlayHaven acquires Staq.io for undisclosed sum

PlayHaven acquires Staq.io for undisclosed sum

Thu 06 Jun 2013 8:38am GMT / 4:38am EDT / 1:38am PDT
MobileOnline

Monetisation firm expands data acquisition capabilities with new technology

The game monetisation company PlayHaven has acquired the data-capture start-up Staq.io.

With Staq.io's team and technology, PlayHaven will be able to capture advanced real-time data with greater speed, reducing the time necessary to take action based on the behaviour of its clients' players.

"Staq.io built a truly innovative technology and we see this as a huge step forward in our mission to help developers solve the challenges unique to mobile gaming," said PlayHaven CEO Andy Yang in a statement.

"We both believe that real-time data analysis - particularly in the fast-changing environment of mobile - is the foundation for lifetime value maximisation, and look forward to helping developers capture all of their opportunities."

PlayHaven raised $8 million in funding last November. Since then, it has hired former executives from Rovio and Google in key positions.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now