Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Danny Bilson to deliver closing keynote at GameHorizon 2013

Danny Bilson to deliver closing keynote at GameHorizon 2013

Fri 22 Mar 2013 10:00am GMT / 6:00am EDT / 3:00am PDT
EventsGameHorizon 2013

Former executive VP for core games at THQ joins May event

Danny Bilson, former boss of THQ's core games business, will be the closing keynote speaker for this year's GameHorizon event, taking place in Newcastle, May 8-9.

Bilson, a producer and writer with experience across video games, TV, movies and comic books, will deliver his session, Building IP in the Digital World, on the final day of the conference.

Bilson is the latest addition to a line-up that includes Sim City designer Will Wright, Watch Dogs developers Ubisoft Reflections and Massive Entertainment, the BAFTA-winning creators of The Room, Fireproof Studios, as well as representatives from Gamestick, Bossa Studios and Paradox.

Tickets for the two day event are on sale now and include access to the sessions, networking opportunities and social events.

GameHorizon is sponsored by Epic Games, Cii Now, CCP, Sumo Digital and Audiomotion Studios.

2 Comments

Phil Elliott Project Leader, Collective; Head of Community (Live Team), Square Enix

163 29 0.2
This is a really great line-up, well done!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Matt Martin Editor, GamesIndustry.biz

173 113 0.7
Thanks! Buy some tickets and come along!

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now