Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nintendo to return to Gamescom

Nintendo to return to Gamescom

Wed 20 Feb 2013 2:07pm GMT / 9:07am EST / 6:07am PST
EventsPublishing

Just one of the big names confirmed for the August event

After last year's absence, Nintendo has confirmed it will return to Gamescom in August.

"The next chapter of Gamescom is being written and once again promises the best in entertainment," said the event's project manager Tim Endres.

"Nintendo's return is an absolute highlight for our community, exhibitors and trade visitors from around the world. We are also in very promising talks with other key players in the industry with regard to Gamescom 2013."

The organisers also revealed that Bethesda Softworks, Bigpoint, Deep Silver/Koch Media, Electronic Arts, Konami, NCsoft, Riot Games, Ubisoft, Wargaming and Warner Bros were on board for the consumer event, along with AK Tronic, astragon, Bigben Interactive, bitComposer, Caseking, CD Projekt, Fishlabs, flashpoint, Gaya Entertainment, Kalypso Media, Korea Creative Content Agency, Mad Catz, Medion, NVIDIA, Razer, Roccat, UKIE and Turtle Entertainment.

"The participation of Nintendo underlines the strong support of the BIU-Members for Gamescom," added Dr Maximilian Schenk of the German Trade Association of Interactive Entertainment Software.

Last year Gamescom attracted 275,000 visitors and 600 exhibitors from 40 countries. This year's event takes place on August 21in Cologne.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now