Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Glitch assets now under Creative Commons license

Glitch assets now under Creative Commons license

Thu 24 Jan 2013 8:50am GMT / 3:50am EST / 12:50am PST
Development

Tiny Speck shares sprites and GIFs with community

Tiny Speck, which was forced to cancel its online game Glitch late last year, has decided to place assets for title under a Creative Commons license.

"We realise there was a lot more to the game than just the items, but getting these assets online is the extent of what we were able to do right now," said Tiny Speck on its blog.

"We hope to eventually be able to provide even more assets from the game and to change the licensing terms to something which allows a broader range of uses."

The move means that anyone can share or adapt the assets, but not for commercial purposes.

Glitch closed on December 29 citing a lack of players and profits.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now