Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Relic boss heads to Activision

Relic boss heads to Activision

Wed 23 Jan 2013 9:15am GMT / 4:15am EST / 1:15am PST
PeopleDevelopment

Alex Peters exits Warhammmer 40,000 dev as THQ auction continues

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Alex Peters, formerly the studio head for Warhammer 40,000 developer Relic, has jumped ship and is now a vice president of production at Activision.

The news, confirmed by Peters' LinkedIn page is no surprise given that THQ is currently auctioning off its assets, including IP like Relic's Company Of Heroes 2.

His updated CV does not make clear which Activision brand he is currently working on.

Peters spent just over two years with Relic. Prior to that he was executive producer at Propaganda Games. He also spent nine years working for EA and DICE.

3 Comments

Andrew
Animator

148 158 1.1
I can't imagine a Company of Heroes game made by someone other than Relic.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Richard Gardner
Artist

123 32 0.3
I wonder how long ago this took place? The head of a studio must have a fairly lengthy notice period so this could have technically happened six to three months ago?

I really hope Relic can come out of this whole situation on top. I'm a massive fan of there games and really looking forward to anything they release.

Posted:A year ago

#2
Yeah, I'd love for Relic, Vigil and Creative assembly to be in the same family. Imagine the love children that can be produced!!!

Posted:A year ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now