Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

PlayStation 3 hits 30m sales in Europe

PlayStation 3 hits 30m sales in Europe

Wed 19 Dec 2012 12:12pm GMT / 7:12am EST / 4:12am PST
RetailHardware

Console passes milestone after five years on market

Sony's PlayStation 3 has hit 30 million sales in Europe and other PAL territories.

“This is a major milestone for us and clearly shows just how popular the PlayStation brand and products are within Europe and the PAL territories”, commented Jim Ryan, CEO of Sony Computer Entertainment Europe.

“We are really pleased with the success of the PS3 system over the last six years, and are committed to continuing our support of the platform with high quality products and titles that are of the caliber that PlayStation fans have come to expect.”

The PlayStation 3 launched in Europe March, 2007.

2 Comments

Luke Salvoni Co-Founder & iOS Developer, Officially Made Ltd

65 4 0.1
Any chance of statistical comparisons Vs 360/Wii on sales figures and again versus their predecessors? :)

Posted:A year ago

#1
haha Luke I was expecting the same thing. OK so PS3 shipped 30m in EU - when did 360 hit the same level? what is 360 on now? what was PS2 levels like?

Posted:A year ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now