Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Raspberry Pi store goes live

Raspberry Pi store goes live

Mon 17 Dec 2012 2:04pm GMT / 9:04am EST / 6:04am PST
RetailDevelopment

Free and paid apps, tutorials and tools available for pocket computer

An online store for the Raspberry Pi pocket computer has gone live, offering free and paid apps, tutorials and development tools for users.

In conjunction with IndieCity, creators can also sell their games and apps using a secure payment system, and free content can be rewarded through a 'tip jar' system with rewards contributed on a voluntary basis.

"With the Raspberry Pi finally having a dedicated software store, it's going to bring together the already-thriving Pi community in a way that's simply not been possible before," commented Eben Upton, co-founder of The Pasrberry Pi Foundation.

"By combining the expertise of our partners IndieCity and Velocix, we'll be able to provide all Pi users easy access to a wide variety of content and we're hugely grateful to both organisations for helping us to make this possible

Non Raspberry Pi users can access the store here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now